Wireless power transfer

Беспроводная передача энергии
Беспроводная передача энергии

The wireless power transfer technology started to attract extensive interest from the industry side in 2007 when the first smartphone was released and a consumer electronics revolution was triggered. Currently, the modern technology of wireless power transfer (WPT) already has a rich research and development history as well as outstanding advances in commercialization.

Our WPT research is devoted mainly to the studies of new physical phenomena and their applications for boosting the WPT performances.

In WPT systems conventional metallic coil resonators are used as key components for the field coupling. In our research, dielectric resonators, as a counterpart of metallic ones, have unique electromagnetic properties that enable more functionalities for WPT.

There are other practical application scenarios that power transfer to several receivers on a 2D platform, where we name it ‘smart table’. In our research, metasurface is used as a platform to implement the ‘smart table’. Different metasurfaces are designed to improve various functions, e.g. enlarged WPT distance, reduced electric field leakage.

Staff

Беспроводная передача энергии
Беспроводная передача энергии

Publications

2019

17.
, vol.
11
, pp.
054046
, 2019
[DOI:
10.1103/physrevapplied.11.054046
] [ IF:
4.532
, SJR:
1.940
]

2018

2017

10.
Colossal permittivity resonators for wireless power transfer systems
[DOI:
10.23919/EuCAP.2017.7928275
]
9.

2016

3.
, vol.
108
, pp.
23902
, 2016
[DOI:
10.1063/1.4939789
] [ IF:
3.142
, SJR:
1.499
]

2015

Беспроводная передача энергии

Беспроводная передача энергии
Беспроводная передача энергии

Технология беспроводной передачи энергии начала вызывать большой интерес со стороны промышленности в 2007 году, когда был выпущен первый смартфон и началась революция в области бытовой электроники. В настоящее время технология беспроводной передачи энергии (БПЭ) уже имеет богатую историю исследований и разработок, а также выдающиеся достижения в области коммерциализации.

Наше исследование БПЭ посвящено, главным образом, изучению новых физических явлений и их применению для повышения производительности БПЭ.

В системах БПЭ в качестве ключевых компонентов для связывания полей используются обычные резонаторы с металлической катушкой. В нашем исследовании диэлектрические резонаторы, как аналог металлических, имеют уникальные электромагнитные свойства, обеспечивающие больше функциональных возможностей для БПЭ.

Существуют и другие варианты практического применения, где мощность передается нескольким приемникам на 2D-платформе – мы называем это системой «умный стол». В нашем исследовании метаповерхность используется в качестве платформы для реализации «умного стола». Разные метаповерхности предназначены для улучшения различных функций, например, для увеличения расстояния БПЭ или уменьшения утечек электрического поля.

 

Сотрудники

Беспроводная передача энергии
Беспроводная передача энергии

Публикации

2019

17.
, vol.
11
, pp.
054046
, 2019
[DOI:
10.1103/physrevapplied.11.054046
] [ IF:
4.532
, SJR:
1.940
]

2018

2017

10.
Colossal permittivity resonators for wireless power transfer systems
[DOI:
10.23919/EuCAP.2017.7928275
]
9.

2016

3.
, vol.
108
, pp.
23902
, 2016
[DOI:
10.1063/1.4939789
] [ IF:
3.142
, SJR:
1.499
]

2015